Tuesday, June 26, 2007

Duran Duran News

Duran Duran is set to release there new album Red Carpet Massacre very soon. They have released just released some news regarding the album:

****After a successful trip to New York to work on some final mixes for their upcoming release, Red Carpet Massacre, the members of Duran Duran have returned to the UK to put the finishing touches on the album. Having debuted some tracks last week at both a special show at the Hammerstein Ballroom for their Fan Community, and a listening party for the media, band members Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes, John Taylor and Roger Taylor were thrilled with the results. Feedback from those in attendance teemed with excitement for the CD, coming this Fall on Epic Records.

The band have recorded Red Carpet Massacre over the past year, starting in New York City last September with Justin Timberlake and Timbaland at The Manhattan Centre and then in the UK with producer Nate 'Danja' Hills and mixer/engineer Jimmy Douglass.

Some track titles include:

- Nite Runner (co-written with and featuring Justin Timberlake and Timbaland)
- Skin Divers (featuring Timbaland)
- Red Carpet Massacre
- Box Full o' Honey
- Last Man Standing
- The Valley
-Falling Down (co written with Justin Timberlake)

The band, who are set to perform at both The Princess Diana Tribute (July 1st) and the Live Earth Concert (July 7) at Wembley Stadium, were joined in the studio by touring musician Dom Brown on guitar.

Please keep checking duranduran.com for more information on Red Carpet Massacre.


Is Jimmy D Danja's engineer for this project or am I reading too much into that statement? This callabo has been one of the most anticipated for me since I heard about it awhile back. I hope it doesn't disappoint. Thanks to Nep for the info.


  1. Interesting news...looking forward to this...as a 5/6 yr old, I bumped their James Bond joint to death!

  2. man. thank god jimmy d is back. ain't no one can mix down like jimmy.

  3. ^For real, Tim needs to get rid of whoever worked on Shock Value and those Rihanna tracks.


free html hit counter
What number are you?